Written by Personal Academy, a competitor of both.
TalentLMS vs 360LearningPrices, plans and who each suits
Which should you choose: TalentLMS or 360Learning?
TalentLMS and 360Learning are both learning management systems: TalentLMS for self-serve course delivery, 360Learning for collaborative, peer-authored learning. TalentLMS sells user brackets from $119 a month; 360Learning Team costs $8 per user a month, both checked 19 Oct 2026. Personal Academy publishes per-active-user pricing with no minimum. Choose TalentLMS for five users or fewer, 360Learning for peer authoring.
TalentLMS
Competitor 1- Free plan for up to 5 users, with no time limit and no card
- SSO (SAML, LDAP, OpenID Connect) on every paid plan
- TalentLibrary add-on of over 1,000 ready-made courses
- Priced by user bracket: per-bracket prices beyond the entry bracket are not shown on the pricing page
- SCIM is not mentioned on the pricing page
360Learning
Competitor 2- Published Team price of $8 per user per month, up to 100 users
- Billed monthly with no annual commitment and no minimum number of users
- 30-day free trial
- Business and Enterprise plans are custom-quoted
- SSO is listed with an asterisk and no plan named; SCIM is not mentioned on the pricing page
TalentLMS vs 360Learning vs Personal Academy: prices and plans
Each vendor's cells come from its public pricing page; the Personal Academy column is read from our published price list.
| Criterion | TalentLMS | 360Learning | Personal Academy |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price basis | User brackets, billed on unique users who log in each month; 20% off for yearly billing | Per user per month on Team, billed monthly, no annual commitment, no minimum number of users | Per active user: each person who signed in that month, counted one by one, no brackets |
| Entry price | Core from $119 a month for the 1-40 bracket | Team $8 per user per month, up to 100 users | from $1 per active user a month, no minimum |
| 100 learners | Pro lists $449 a month for its 1-100 bracket; Core and Grow bracket prices for 71-100 are not shown on the page | $8 x 100 = $800 a month on Team | $100 a month for 100 active users on Basic |
| Free plan or trial | Free plan up to 5 users, no time limit, no card | 30-day free trial | 14 days of Premium with 5,000 AI credits. No card required. Afterwards you stay on Free until you choose a plan. |
| Single sign-on and SCIM | SSO (SAML, LDAP, OpenID Connect) on every paid plan; SCIM not mentioned on the pricing page | SSO listed with an asterisk, plan not stated; SCIM not mentioned on the pricing page | SAML and OIDC single sign-on and SCIM 2.0 provisioning on every paid plan |
| Course library | TalentLibrary add-on of over 1,000 ready-made courses | Not stated on 360Learning's public pricing page | A small open library of sample course outlines (CC BY 4.0) |
| Authoring | Not stated on TalentLMS's public pricing page | Not stated on 360Learning's public pricing page | 28 lesson block types and the AI Course Studio |
- TalentLMS: https://www.talentlms.com/prices, checked 19 Oct 2026
- 360Learning: https://360learning.com/pricing/, checked 19 Oct 2026
Competitor information from public sources, checked 19 Oct 2026. Verify current terms before buying.
When each is the better choice
When TalentLMS is the better choice
- Five or fewer people will use it: the Free plan has no time limit.
- You want a ready-made course library on day one (the TalentLibrary add-on).
When 360Learning is the better choice
- Peer-authored, collaborative learning is your strategy.
- You want monthly billing with no annual commitment, for under 100 users at a known per-user price.
When neither fits
- You want to pay for each person who signed in that month, with no bracket and no minimum.
- You want SSO and SCIM from the entry paid plan (see the pricing page for its price).
- You want the AI Course Studio, where a locked blueprint keeps generated lessons to the outline you approved.
If neither bracket pricing nor a per-registered-user plan fits how many people actually sign in each month, Personal Academy bills per active user with no minimum. The pricing page shows every plan and a calculator. See pricing