LMS comparison by Personal Academy·Verified 19 Oct 2026

Docebo Alternative:Personal Academy

Personal Academy is an enterprise-ready learning platform designed for organizations with 10 to 500+ learners who need modern LMS capabilities without punitive tier cliffs or hidden enterprise fees.

Docebo (Quoted annual contract): Pricing not published, quote required. Tiers Elevate and Enterprise are listed without prices; minimum one-year contract (docebo.com/pricing). Personal Academy delivers one published price per active user from $1 per active user with SAML 2.0 SSO, SCIM directory provisioning, PostgreSQL Row Level Security, and auditable AI metering included on every paid tier.

The Structural Flaw

No Published Price

Pricing not published, quote required: every Docebo plan is “Get Your Pricing” (docebo.com/pricing, checked 19 Oct 2026).

Docebo’s own pricing FAQ states a minimum one-year contract, says most customers sign for three to five years, and scopes fees in the sales process; onboarding packages run 8 to 24 weeks and out-of-scope work may carry additional fees. Personal Academy publishes its prices per active user, with no minimum bill and no setup fee.

Personal Academy vs Docebo

Comparing Personal Academy with Docebo across core capabilities.

Evaluation MetricPersonal AcademyDocebo
Pricing TransparencyPublished per active user per month
Quote-only (no published price on docebo.com/pricing)
Minimum Annual SpendNo minimum bill: a month with no active users costs nothing
Pricing not published, quote required.
Contract CommitmentMonthly plans are billed after use; cancel and you drop to Free with your data kept
Minimum one-year contract; most customers sign three to five years (docebo.com/pricing)
OnboardingSign up and set up your organisation yourself, no sales call
8 to 24 weeks by package (docebo.com/company/onboarding, as of June 2026)

Capability by capability

CapabilityDoceboPersonal Academy
Authoring and AI
AI course drafting from your own documents
Not stated on Docebo’s public pricing page
Drafts a course outline from your own documents (PDF, Word, PowerPoint, text or a web page) for you to review; lessons use 28 block types
Learning in Slack and Microsoft Teams
Not stated on Docebo’s public pricing page
Learn inside Slack and Microsoft Teams on paid plans
Zero-data-retention AI providers
Not stated on Docebo’s public pricing page
An organisation can require zero-data-retention AI providers; features that cannot meet it are switched off
Pricing and governance
Published self-serve pricing
Pricing not published, quote required.
Published prices per active user per month, no minimum bill
Single sign-on and provisioning
Not stated on Docebo’s public pricing page
SAML and OIDC single sign-on and SCIM 2.0 provisioning on every paid plan
Kirkpatrick levels 1 to 4
Not stated on Docebo’s public pricing page
Kirkpatrick levels 1 to 4 reporting with an ROI model
SCORM playback
Not stated on Docebo’s public pricing page
Sandboxed SCORM 1.2 player; receives xAPI completion statements

Competitor information from public sources, checked 19 Oct 2026. Verify current terms before buying.

When Docebo is the better choice

No single LMS satisfies every organization. We believe in total transparency:

  • •You want a multi-year enterprise contract with a scoped onboarding package and a global partner and professional-services ecosystem.
  • •You have a procurement budget sized for a quoted annual contract and the time for a sales qualification process.
Source: https://www.docebo.com/pricing/ (Data read 19 Oct 2026).

How to move from Docebo to Personal Academy

The steps most teams take; how long they take depends on how much content you bring.

  1. Step 1

    Export your SCORM packages and records

    Export the SCORM 1.2 packages you own, and your learner completion records, from Docebo.

  2. Step 2

    Connect single sign-on and provisioning

    Connect your identity provider with SAML or OIDC single sign-on and SCIM 2.0 provisioning, on every paid plan.

  3. Step 3

    Upload packages and draft new courses

    Upload your SCORM 1.2 packages to the sandboxed player, and let the AI Course Studio draft a course outline from your own documents for you to review.

  4. Step 4

    Turn on Slack and Microsoft Teams

    Connect Slack or Microsoft Teams (paid plans) so learners get assignments and quizzes where they already work.

Frequently asked questions

Can we migrate our existing SCORM packages from Docebo?

Yes. SCORM 1.2 packages exported from Docebo play in Personal Academy’s sandboxed player. Course content you own can also be rebuilt with the AI Course Studio from PDF, Word, PowerPoint, text or a web page.

How does Docebo price compared with Personal Academy?

Pricing not published, quote required. Docebo’s pricing page states a minimum one-year contract and that most customers sign for three to five years. Personal Academy publishes its price per active user per month, with no minimum bill and no setup fee.

Is single sign-on included with Personal Academy?

SAML and OIDC single sign-on and SCIM 2.0 provisioning are included on every paid plan. Which Docebo plans include single sign-on is not stated on Docebo’s public pricing page.

14-day Full Feature Free Trial

Upgrade from Docebo without the enterprise tax

14 days of Premium with 5,000 AI credits. No card required. Afterwards you stay on Free until you choose a plan.

No credit card required. Instant account setup in under 60 seconds.