LMS comparison by Personal Academy·Verified 19 Oct 2026

7taps Alternative:Personal Academy

Personal Academy is an enterprise-ready learning platform designed for organizations with 10 to 500+ learners who need modern LMS capabilities without punitive tier cliffs or hidden enterprise fees.

7taps (Sales-led, by audience size): Pricing not published, quote required. No plans or prices on 7taps.com/pricing (checked 19 Oct 2026); quotes by audience band. Free edition: two actively shared courses, 50 cards per course, 10 one-time AI credits (help centre). Personal Academy delivers one published price per active user from $1 per active user with SAML 2.0 SSO, SCIM directory provisioning, PostgreSQL Row Level Security, and auditable AI metering included on every paid tier.

The Structural Flaw

Micro-Cards vs Full Courseware

7taps produces short card decks and no longer publishes plans or prices; it lacks the assessment depth, audit trail and tenant isolation that regulated training needs.

Microlearning cards suit short tips. Regulated training needs rigorous assessments, a question bank, electronic signatures and an audit trail. Personal Academy supports both: daily review cards scheduled with FSRS-5, and full courseware with signed, publicly verifiable certificates.

Personal Academy vs 7taps

Comparing Personal Academy with 7taps across core capabilities.

Evaluation MetricPersonal Academy7taps
Format DepthBlock-based lessons, branching scenarios and daily review cards
50 cards per course (help centre)
Compliance & AuditsElectronic signatures behind a second factor in an append-only ledger; append-only audit log
Free edition reports total opens only (help centre)
Chat GovernanceNative chat commands and one delivery governor with per-person limits
Shareable links
Enterprise SSO & SCIMSAML and OIDC single sign-on and SCIM 2.0 provisioning on every paid plan
SSO is a paid feature, not on Free (help centre)

Capability by capability

Capability7tapsPersonal Academy
Learning depth and governance
Lesson formats
50 cards per course on the Free edition (help centre)
28 lesson block types, branching scenarios and daily review cards scheduled with FSRS-5
Answers from your own documents
Not stated on 7taps’s public pricing page
Answers grounded in your own sources, with citations
Single sign-on and provisioning
SSO is a paid feature, not on Free (help centre)
SAML and OIDC single sign-on and SCIM 2.0 provisioning on every paid plan
Zero-data-retention AI providers
Not stated on 7taps’s public pricing page
An organisation can require zero-data-retention AI providers; features that cannot meet it are switched off
Kirkpatrick levels 1 to 4
Free edition reports total opens only (help centre)
Kirkpatrick levels 1 to 4 reporting with an ROI model

Competitor information from public sources, checked 19 Oct 2026. Verify current terms before buying.

When 7taps is the better choice

No single LMS satisfies every organization. We believe in total transparency:

  • •You only need quick 2-minute swipeable card decks for informal tips without formal compliance tracking, roleplay, or deep assessment.
Source: https://7taps.com/pricing (Data read 19 Oct 2026).

How to move from 7taps to Personal Academy

The steps most teams take; how long they take depends on how much content you bring.

  1. Step 1

    Gather your source material

    List your existing card courses and collect the documents, videos and links they were built from.

  2. Step 2

    Draft courses in the AI Course Studio

    Give the AI Course Studio your documents (PDF, Word, PowerPoint, text or a web page); it drafts a course outline for you to review, and lessons use 28 block types, quizzes included.

  3. Step 3

    Deliver in Slack and Microsoft Teams

    Publish to Slack or Microsoft Teams (paid plans), with daily review cards scheduled with FSRS-5.

Frequently asked questions

Does Personal Academy support microlearning like 7taps?

Yes. Personal Academy sends short daily review cards scheduled with FSRS-5, and assignments and quizzes inside Slack and Microsoft Teams on paid plans, alongside full courses built from 28 lesson block types.

How do 7taps and Personal Academy compare on pricing?

Pricing not published, quote required: 7taps shows no plans or prices on its pricing page (checked 19 Oct 2026) and quotes by audience size. Personal Academy publishes its price per active user per month, with no minimum bill.

14-day Full Feature Free Trial

Upgrade from 7taps without the enterprise tax

14 days of Premium with 5,000 AI credits. No card required. Afterwards you stay on Free until you choose a plan.

No credit card required. Instant account setup in under 60 seconds.